Clipper Rail ?

Discuss your gear and stitching and shoe modification in here.
marc
Multidex Master

Clipper Rail ?

Post by marc » 26 Jul 2004 18:35

I've seen people speak of a clipper rail modification on shoes using shoe glue, but could someone explain exactly what it is ? Pictures ? Thanks.
Marc Reinecker

BrianW
BSOS Beast

Post by BrianW » 26 Jul 2004 19:08

most people do it to the new balance shoes (both the 300 and 540s or whatever the numbers are). ive never done it, but you pretty much make a better stalling surface using whatever materials. shoe goo or what-not. sorry im no expert. im sure someone else can give great details.
Every man has their technique, and they are all different......when you know mine.....youll be dead.

Brian Warner

King Monkey
Post Master General

Post by King Monkey » 26 Jul 2004 20:59

yeh i think the New Balance shoes need it cos the inside surface is not particularly good for clippers.. so it needs to be built up a little.. with the lavers its not really necessary.. u should be careful doing it with Lavers because it could become a sort of 'crutch' that allows u to do better clippers but causes ur technique to get worse... i am so tempted to do it to mine because my ankles are crappy, but i think its more respectable not to use any added extras on ur shoes to make it easier
Ian Pritchard - http://www.ausfootbag.org

'People, just play Footbag and stop being dickheads!' - Michał Biarda

zachatree
Happy Hippy Hoffa

Post by zachatree » 26 Jul 2004 22:07

I agree with king monkey, i mean we need a little help not all shoes are great but makeing The Pefect Shoe would kinda ruin the fun. Im sure if you wanted to design a Footbag Perfect shoe you could, but why? If someone would make a shoe with all the right Cruves an nice deep dips in the shoes then you could stall to easy :? in a way i gess thats good i mean being for real id probly buy a pair but i dont think this is nessarey to do to lavers...

Dont licen to me... im a nub