Set Phasers To Love Me! [April's Footblog (PSU)]

Keep a diary of what you're hitting, what's frustrating you, and your goals.
bluevampire101
Multidex Master

Set Phasers To Love Me! [April's Footblog (PSU)]

Post by bluevampire101 » 26 Jul 2013 13:24

Hi there! My name is April Tou and I'm a super beginner to footbag. I'm from San Diego, CA, but go to PSU now and sort of kind of got into footbag back in about April (so like... 3 months ago, more or less), although I haven't really done much until pretty recently. I went to the PSU Jam and got to meet a lot of cool people (not sure if anyone remembers me), but at the time, I was juggling, since I was still learning toe stalls (with Converse). Hmm.. not sure what else to put now besides that I've been practicing with Nadiah (well... we've met up twice now) and she let me borrow a pair of her old lavers (which is real nice), and here are some things that I think I hit (although of course, I'm not that good at them still):

-Toe Stalls
-Inside Stalls
-Outside Stalls
-Clippers
-Walkovers

:D My next set of tricks/goals that I have: ATW, Mirage, Legover

And some more little details about myself or what-have-you: I'm a sophomore majoring in Psychology/Philosophy. I learned to juggle this past September-ish and can juggle 3 balls/clubs/rings, 4 ball, and am working on 5 ball (hopefully by the end of the year). There's probably more that I'd like to say (especially about the people that I've met), but we'll see how that goes, I guess (meaning I might add more later).
Last edited by bluevampire101 on 16 Oct 2013 07:52, edited 3 times in total.
April Tou
kicker, stitcher, footbag enthusiast, baker of PSUFC

"Drill until it's ingrained." -old Indian proverb according to a book I read

Cass
Egyptian Footgod

Re: April's Footblog - [insert witticisms here]

Post by Cass » 27 Jul 2013 06:16

Hey April!