The Darkshredder's struggle

Keep a diary of what you're hitting, what's frustrating you, and your goals.
Darkshredder
Egyptian Footgod

The Darkshredder's struggle

Post by Darkshredder » 09 Nov 2004 20:01

Hello. I'm Patrick Michael Thomsen. You're reading the first post of my blog. People tend to update this first post so people don't have to read all the way through to see what this person has gone through. I've never done that.

So? Here's a brief history.
I started playing circle hack back in the spring/summer of 9th grade after playing "keep ups" with an empty bottle of pepsi. My friends and I more or less began the hacky sack trend in my school and neighboring schools. Syracuse is very anti-hacky.

I knew about footbag for about a year before actually giving it a shot. The summer of '04. I started playing seriously that fall with the RFA in Rochester. I went to college at Nazareth for a semester and then transfered to a few other shitty schools.

As for footbag, I try to get out and play about 5 days a week. I have a really slow flow to my game, for what it's worth, and am trying to work on attacking dexes faster and include more intense links in my runs. I like to spin, duck, drift, and I have been told I have the coolest looking toe stalls.

Sometimes I have green hair. But that hasn't happened in a while.
I'm about 6ft 2 or 3 inchest (probably 2. . not sure what people are talkin' about with 3. .)
I weigh about 150lbs depending on whether I've eaten a lot (which is usually the case) or if I've played footbag yet.
I have Irish and Danish heritage
I like ska and punk rock. I consider myself one of a dying race of punks who were snuffed out of the 80s and early 90s because we weren't into the fashion trends of punk lifestyle.
I'm taoist
I like to play video games. A lot. I hope to get a job writing for a gaming magazine or else actual scripts and concepts for games in the near future.