Asking for your help

Kick back and relax. Anything that does not have to do with footbag goes here!
Tripp
Atomsmashasaurus Dex

Asking for your help

Post by Tripp » 19 Aug 2011 04:55

I lost my best friend last week.

I know not a lot of people here knew Jeff Sibble, but he's been to a few footbag jams with me and I'm sure he made some sort of impression on just about everyone that made it out to Nick Polini's PA jam this year.
Anyways, I'm not good with words, and I'm hoping this doesn't sound selfish coming to you guys like this, but the reason I'm making this post is to ask for donations. His dad is still collecting unemployment and his mother has horrendous health issues with, I believe, no insurance. From my understanding, the hospital bill, ambulance bill, and lifeflight bill are being taking care of but the funeral had to be paid in full. Jeff's aunt put it entirely in her name and we're trying to get her paid back. So anything is appreciated. I think it was a little over $5,000 total, but a few friends have collected up around $2,000 so far. Already had a very generous donation from Mike Angeski. Thanks dude.
Also, a local deathcore band from here called Ursus is dedicating their entire farewell show to Jeff. Megan and I are getting shirts made to hand out to friends in honor of him. I don't know what the design is going to be yet but I know it's going to say 'Kill Whitey' on it somewhere. It's something he used to get drunk and scream into random crowds of people at shows. Funny as hell.
By the way, his parents opted to have him buried in his Steel City Shred Off 2006 t-shirt and I threw an MC bag in his coffin with him.

http://www.legacy.com/obituaries/butler ... =153067531
Josh Gayhart ... keeping footbag tuff since 2002.

Tripp
Atomsmashasaurus Dex

Post by Tripp » 19 Aug 2011 04:57

Oh yeah, if you are interested in helping out. My paypal email:

trippderelict@yahoo.com

mc
Modifiend

Post by mc » 19 Aug 2011 08:51

Josh,