How to perform Uptime Dex's

For the new people coming into the sport, you can ask your questions in here.
Swizzle
BSOS Beast

How to perform Uptime Dex's

Post by Swizzle » 19 Jul 2009 14:49

Ok, I'm new at all these sites, and move names, but i gotta learn. I can do stalls, or delays, or we/.. and some tricks including butterfly and oasis, mirage, im not sure what that makes me... but thats besides the point.

I can do dex's after the bag is going down. But to do the Toe uptime dex; and the Clip < op in Dex, is dead near impossible for me. I'm not sure how to pratice this, or what i should really get down perfectly to be able to perform these moves. Can anyone help???

Cass
Egyptian Footgod

Post by Cass » 19 Jul 2009 16:18

It's not really something you need to be worrying about at this point.

When you have all your tiltless tricks down both sides (mirage, legover, pickup, butterfly etc.) and can string them together in a 15+ contact string you will be ready to start learning uptime sets.

Uptime sets wont be so hard to learn once you can do your downtime tricks in your sleep.

These videos are very helpful aswell,

http://www.modified.in/footbag/viewtopic.php?t=11019

Swizzle
BSOS Beast

Post by Swizzle » 20 Jul 2009 07:31

so drop trying to do double dex's??? and work on single dex's performed with both feet easily and consistantly?

I guess i can do that =P, if thats true write me back, b/c i want to be able to do doubles and uptime in the long run.

Thanks for the info.

Cass
Egyptian Footgod

Post by Cass » 20 Jul 2009 12:47

Swizzle wrote:so drop trying to do double dex's??? and work on single dex's performed with both feet easily and consistantly?

Exactly!

It is really important to have a good foundation to build on in your game. Trying tricks that are too hard for you will result in bad form and short runs. I would much rather watch a controlled 10 contact string of tilless/single dex tricks than one sloppy double dex.