Wich Bag?

For the new people coming into the sport, you can ask your questions in here.
Asmus
Ass Moose

Wich Bag?

Post by Asmus » 31 Jul 2004 08:05

Hmm.. I'm pretty new at footbag, the bag i use is a self stitched bag, and now i got lots of money..
I consider buying to bags, the Abshire and the sandman..
I heard the Sandman is best for newbie's but is that just because its cheap..
Wich one shall i buy, HELP ME!
Ehm or.. should i buy something else..

SmellMyFinger
Shredalicious

Post by SmellMyFinger » 31 Jul 2004 08:51

i think you should get the sandbag AND a 32 panel, so you have something to play with as you break in the 32. Abshire's a good choice, so is carol, lonn, or many other stitchers.
David Le

I play Russian Roulette everyday.. a man's sport... with a bullet called life.

420FootBager
Multidex Master

Post by 420FootBager » 31 Jul 2004 08:57

honestly I think the best thing a newbie can do is get a half decent crochet piece of crap and learn the basics with that. That is all hits, stalls, and the clipper with it.

By forcing your self to learn the basics with a crochet piece you set your basics very strongly and when you finally get a good bag you will pull your moves much more sharply and easly...

This is what I did BTW. Now I got a Mr. Sandbag which I am VERY happy with.
Gus P.-- Get'um up against the wall

Who let all this riff raff into the room
There's one smoking a joint and
Another with spots
If I had my way I'd have all of you shot

mouseman
Shredaholic

Post by mouseman » 31 Jul 2004 09:43

try get a felix bag and hope you're lucky, vasek played the euros final routine with one day old felixbag, I think that's enough advertisement for everyone.

MegaFighter_X
Post Master General

Post by MegaFighter_X » 31 Jul 2004 10:25

420FootBager wrote:honestly I think the best thing a newbie can do is get a half decent crochet piece of crap and learn the basics with that. That is all hits, stalls, and the clipper with it.