do pannels matter

Discuss your gear and stitching and shoe modification in here.
hackysack08
Circle Kicker

do pannels matter

Post by hackysack08 » 17 Jun 2008 19:54

does the number of pannels on a footbag matter?im getting a 44pannel in the mail and i just wanted to know.im new to modified too. :D

Jordan
Wu-Tang

Post by Jordan » 17 Jun 2008 20:41

32 panels and 4 panels are my fav.

get a Mr.Sandbag from freedomfootbags.com they are only $7 :D

hackysack08
Circle Kicker

Post by hackysack08 » 17 Jun 2008 20:45

but still is a 32 panell different from a 44?
PIE AND FOOTBAG

Jordan
Wu-Tang

Post by Jordan » 17 Jun 2008 20:49

well, im not sure... ive never owned a 44 panel... but i do know that the more panels means the bags will be stiff and not as easy to stall...

Wasabi
Amatera-Sewing

Post by Wasabi » 17 Jun 2008 21:11

There are two models that are 44 panels. One is what looks like a 32-panel with an extra layer of fabric on the pentagons. Then there's one that I can guess accounts to 44 panels and looks nothing like a 32-panel.

If it is the former, then I guess you can make it freestyle-worthy. However, I know very little makers that make 44s with ultrasuede light and fill them with shot-filler. My guess is that you bought a poly pellet-filled one made with thick material. That is NOT good for freestyle. You'll be too frustrated to do tricks with it. As goes for any bag higher than a 32-panel with specs that I listed before. However, bags like these offer great kicking practice, so work on the consistency of your kicks with the 44 you're getting. :)