MatS footblog!

Keep a diary of what you're hitting, what's frustrating you, and your goals.
MatS21
BSOS Beast

MatS footblog!

Post by MatS21 » 09 Nov 2006 09:53

A long time ago in high school I started playing hackey sack but not really got into it, except that with 4 or 5 friends we we're going outside to kick every day, I was the best of the bunch of guys with who I was playing because I was able to do 100 without difficulty and flying clipper kick plus flying butterfly kick. Like 8 months ago I started playing with few friends at college and find out lot more about was I was still calling ''Hackey Sack''. They learned me ATW, pendulum, mirage ( wasn't able for a long time ) and clipper but never been able to do one until I really got into freestyle, before I was only a toe player, and we we're only circle kicking. There has been a few step that pushed me to get into freestyle, when we we're playing a guy I had never seen come and start playing with us, he didn't do much, but his 2 eclipse and 2 flying clipper stall mixed up together we're insane so when I saw in Wal-Mart two 8 panels bags with a dvd ''Shred like a pro DVD, Learn over 60 tricks ''. The DVD shows me what really was footbag and I learned how to do the mirage and got other few tricks in it, but nothing really convincing. One day I was at a friends house and a guy arrived, this guy has been Canadian champion of yo-yo one year and four year in Quebec, he shows me lots of tricks about yo-yo and we started talking of footbag because he had stop yo-yo and now was in footbag a little, not as much as in yo-yo but he liked it. He talked to me about the web site www.footbag.org and I visit it. But before i can start practicing for real I broked my ankle and haven't been able to play for two months. But was motivated more than never cause I couldn't do anything so the first thing I done when my ankle was good again is contacting Kolo, who, I find out by the club section on footbag.org, was in charge of the