Mathieu's Blog - New small video posted on page 6

Keep a diary of what you're hitting, what's frustrating you, and your goals.
MathieuGM
Fearless

Mathieu's Blog - New small video posted on page 6

Post by MathieuGM » 30 Aug 2010 18:37

So here we go.

Since few weeks, i use to post the updates of my sessions on the Montreal Blog. By now, i'll post them here.

So i'm Mathieu, from Montreal. I have been playing for 2 years and 3 months. i didn't train that much for 8 month, because i was doing wall climbing for 8 month (may 2009 to march 2010). Now i'm done with wall climbing, so i'm training harder at footbag.

I'm pretty much guiltless. I'm pretty consistent, but i don't have so much variety, even if it's getting better every month.
This is what i'm good at :
Stepping sets (BS).
Open set (BS)
Shut set (one side)
Atomic (both side)
Ducking moves (BS)
Spinning move (one side, but i worked a lot ont he toehr one this month and it's getting better).
Every basics downtime move (down,illusion,mirage,switch, pick up) (BS)
Torque (one side, the other one is getting better)
Mixer (BS)
Eggbeater (one side)

Here are the biggest move i can do pretty well (i don't write those i hit only once or twice... If it's written there, it's because i can hit them within 5 tries).
-Spinning far torque. (one side)
-Blurry torque. (one side)
-Stepping same torque (one side)
-open torque (both side)
-Blurry drifter (BS)
-FOG (BS)
-bedwetter (one side)
-spinning far whirl (one side, the other one is becoming more consistant)
-ducking whirl (both side)

So this is pretty much it. Everyone who know me know that i will probably go more often for long string instead of 5's. It's my style. I guess i'll use more 5's when they will be easyer and more consistent :).

If you want to read my previous post, just go in the montrael footblog, you'll find them.
Last edited by MathieuGM on 04 Dec 2011 13:46, edited 9 times in total.

MathieuGM
Fearless

Post by MathieuGM » 30 Aug 2010 18:44