Footbag shoes

For the new people coming into the sport, you can ask your questions in here.
Venti15
Circle Kicker

Footbag shoes

Post by Venti15 » 02 Mar 2013 20:26

Hello i am new to the world of footbag and i have been really getting into it. I wanted to upgrade my shoes to ones that are better for footbag so after some research i discovered about the Rod laver shoes that people use, i then looked them up and realized that they were quite out of my price range so i went to my local kohls and got a cheep pair of shoes that i thought might work. So was wondering if i made a good choice and if not what other kind of shoes would be good to use.

http://www.kohls.com/product/prd-126672 ... es-men.jsp (this is a link to the shoes)

JDill
Circle Kicker

Re: Footbag shoes

Post by JDill » 02 Mar 2013 22:29

Not really the most qualified to answer your question, but from what I understand shoes with flat toes and wide, sort of cupped sides are the best. Rod Lavers by Adidas are considered the best by 99% of people who footbag, and they're fairly cheap, too.
http://www.zappos.com/adidas-originals-rod-laver
James Dillbeck
People call me J-Dill. Tables do not call me J-Dill.

Jeremy
"Really unneccesary"

Post by Jeremy » 02 Mar 2013 22:59

The Tony Hawk shoes don't look very good to me. I'd definitely recommend saving up the extra $10 for Lavers. If 9 other people donate $1 to the cause, I will too. The other thing worth doing is keeping a regular eye on ebay. I bought a bunch of g-units a while ago for $20 each cause they were cheap. You could also look at the modified 4 sale topics. Just a couple of days ago I bought a pair of Lavers (new) and a pair of Quantums (used) for about $40 each. If I didn't have to pay postage to Australia this would have cost pretty similar to the Tony Hawk shoes.

JDill
Circle Kicker

Post by JDill » 02 Mar 2013 23:37

I'd chip in a dollar, as well.
James Dillbeck
People call me J-Dill. Tables do not call me J-Dill.

Venti15
Circle Kicker