bdams kicky sack blog

Keep a diary of what you're hitting, what's frustrating you, and your goals.
bdams19
Atomsmashasaurus Dex

bdams kicky sack blog

Post by bdams19 » 20 Jul 2007 11:20

Whats up everyone? First things first, let me give my shred history. I started playing the kicky sack back in high school just for fun while we waited for the after school buses to take us to varsity games, but the best thing anyone could muster was probably a jester and I distinctly remember one of the best kickers calling the clipper the impossible stall (lol!).

Eventually, I found footbag.org and was pretty psyched to order a real footbag and try out all of the crazy tricks that I watched videos of for countless hours. My first real bag was a kanga 32 panel sand bag that I actually just lost a few weeks ago in Washington Square Park when I left it behind, but it was a huge step up from my guatamalan garbage sack. I hacked with one of my good buddies on and off and eventually ordered a super choice abshire 32 which was my pride and joy. We slowly improved but he lost interest and I couldn't find the drive to practice by myself all the time.

Fast foward to college where no one has even heard of footbag and some of my friends could be found circle kicking outside on beautiful days. I didn't want to be that kid who jumped in and started freestyling when everyone else was just trying to get a full hack, so footbag quickly took a back seat to my other interests. Still interested in playing, I signed up for the nyfa mailing list to try to spark the fire once again. Unfortunately, receiving emails was the extent of my involvement in the club and I never attended a single shred session. My lavers got thrown in the back of the closet and footbag slowly faded out of my life.