Another newb in the game of footbag...

For the new people coming into the sport, you can ask your questions in here.
Champ
Circle Kicker

Another newb in the game of footbag...

Post by Champ » 14 Sep 2009 14:21

Hello some, hello all, I am Champ. I've been doing footbag for a few months, and never got any good. I don't really know any names of tricks, or how to do them, so I'm still not any good. I have 3 footbags: a Sand Master, and two Hackey-Sack's (Wham-o) (Striker and Impact). I only know where my Striker is, so I've been using that the past few days. I plan to start getting good at this.

Anyway, how I started footbag. I do Myachi/handsack, and I bought a footbag to work on foot tricks. I worked at it a little bit, doing Myachi tricks with the footbag. Then I decided to try footbag as a footbag. I really haven't succeeded at that, though...

I am a member on the footbag.org forums, but they don't seem to be very active. This board seems to be more active so I decided to join here.

I'm planning on getting a pair of Lavers soon, possibly this weekend. I hope I enjoy my time here, and I hope you all can get to know me!

-Champ
Ed H.
Master of SKILLS

Tripp
Atomsmashasaurus Dex

Post by Tripp » 14 Sep 2009 16:53

Where are you from?
Josh Gayhart ... keeping footbag tuff since 2002.

WyrmFyre
Fearless

Post by WyrmFyre » 14 Sep 2009 23:11

Welcome to modified! Please note that emergency exits are located.... meh what am i saying, there are no emergency exits :twisted:

If your a beginner, you'd do well to read through some of the post in the Getting Started section, particularly the two stickied topics at the top. And let us know roughly where you live. You can learn a lot from reading this forum or watching vids on youtube, but you can learn twice as much if theres an experienced player in your area willing to show you the ropes.

Laters!
Ian Cozens
My FootBlog :: PureShred

Champ
Circle Kicker

Post by Champ » 15 Sep 2009 14:43

I live in Buffalo, NY.
Ed H.